ATV - Pt1 - PJ3 - Picking & Portraying · ATV - Research Points · Textiles 1: A Textiles Vocabulary

Thinking!

Looking at the offerings in the Modern Art Museum in Edinburgh made me realise how little I know about the history of art and the political influences on the artists of the 20th Century.

The Deluge is a book I found yesterday in Waterstones, it’s a monster but very readable, I already feel more educated after the first 100 pages!

And the other even bigger book is a World History of Art. Hopefully the next time I go to a gallery I will better understand what I am seeing.

  
It’s not all about reading though, today I bought up all the marked down flowers from the supermarket so I can start the drawings for Project 3 – Picking and Portraying.

  
My workroom is going to look like a garden.

Leave a Reply

