ATV - Part 4 - Yarn and Linear Exploration · ATV - Research

Still Procrastinating

Yep, I’m still at it: being very, very busy but not doing a lot! 

I did finish a baby hat for a gift though. Well the knitting anyway, it still needs to be stitched up.

  
Another time bandit I’m favouring at the moment is this book. I’m hoping it will give me some answers!

  
The guy’s name never fails to make me smile. It’s a great book, there’s not a lot of technical science stuff, thank goodness but there are lots of insights into how the brain works. All very interesting.

I particularly like hearing about white matter which is where all the little nerve fibers that link the cerebral cortex and the thalamus, which are crucial to consciousness are housed. 

This got me thinking about what they look like and if they are linear. 

This Pinterest board holds the pictures I found looking for suitable images. The brain is an amazing thing. Even if it drives me crazy at times! 

I love this quote :

We’re convinced that events happen exactly as we remember them and will state as much under oath in court. In fact, our brains are just knitting neat stories out of the countless scraps of information they receive, leading to all kinds of consequences.

4 thoughts on “Still Procrastinating

Leave a Reply

