Art · ATV - Choices & Planning · ATV - Ex 4.3 - Re-interpret, re-invent · ATV - Part 4 - Yarn & it's Manufacture · ATV - Part 4 - Yarn and Linear Exploration · Textiles 1: A Textiles Vocabulary

Re-interpret, re-invent. Design and Planning

Although this exercise called for the use of the colour wraps from Part 3 I wasn’t quite sure how to start this exercise so I decided to gather some ideas together about the colour wraps and do a review of what I had done so far in my sketchbook.


As I reached the end of this review I decided that I wanted to look to my flower paintings from Part 2, they have a luxurious feeling and I wanted to use them as the source for the shaping of the linear samples. 

Again I worked in my sketchbook and looked for some suitable shapes and referring this back to my book of knotting techniques to match the designs with a suitable technique. It’s only now as I look back I realise I’d forgotten I was meant to use the techniques I had previously tried. Doh!


Leave a Reply

