Art · ATV - Choices & Planning · ATV - Ex 4.3 - Re-interpret, re-invent · ATV - Part 4 - Yarn and Linear Exploration · ATV - Reflections · Textiles 1: A Textiles Vocabulary

Let’s Play!!

I’ve decided that I’m not satisfied with the samples I’ve made for Ex4.3 so I’m going to have a play. 

This is my colour scheme source.


So I’ve collected a load of yarns in the similar colours, I’ve used most of the specific yarns up with the unsatisfactory samples.


My plan is to go back to some line making techniques that I am comfortable with; crochet and knitting and I’m going to have some fun seeing how far I can take the yarns using as many silly stitches as I can. 

I really want to get back into my working territory so that my mind can run more wild. At least if these samples don’t work I will have had a good time making them!

Happy weekend everyone. 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Play!!

Leave a Reply

