Art · MMT - Assignments · MMT - Part 2 - Joining and Wrapping · MMT - Part 2 - Project 1 - Joining · MMT - Pt2 - Pj1 - Ex1 - joining straight flush edges

MMT – Pt2 – Pj1 – Ex1 – Joining straight flush edges 

Faye’s feedback suggested that I try working an idea in a methodical fashion and it’s a good suggestion. I’m not very happy with the results of my first go at being more methodical but I did like the process.


I replicated my metal hanger way of joining a flat edge finishing off the edges in a rather haphazard and random way.

 Before I quite liked this mixed up method but I decided it’s actually better when the edges are finished off with more care.


I had more success with fine wire and the heavy wire was a disaster. I couldn’t wind it and the metal ripped through the cardboard.


It was interesting working through a pile of different elements, it made me realise how much value there is in taking this more regimented approach; you do get a sense of satisfaction from watching your result developing and improving.

 You also get a nice spread in your sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

